A little bit about me

Here are some recent candids (photos and info) from yours truly. Enjoy! :)

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Where would you visit if you had the chance? Almost anywhere the wanderlust will take me. Sam and I are travellers.

Cup 1/2 empty or 1/2 full? I’m a 1/2 full kind of girl. I like to smile (see above), and I like to laugh.

Where would you want to retire? Thailand (or PEI) with Sam by my side sounds pretty good.

Favorite time of day? I’m NOT a morning person, but I do love late mornings — especially when I get to sleep late. :)  I like the transitions inbetween times, so that’s why late mornings and dusk are nice. I like to walk around our neighborhood at dusk, especially in fall and winter when you can smell logs burning in people’s fireplaces.

Where were you born? Rashid Hospital in Dubai, United Arab Emirates. You can read more about that here.

What is your favorite sport to watch? Tennis, b/c you get ALL the dirt from the commentators. Also, anything Olympics!

What is your favorite fragrance? Burberry London is my current fave.

What is your favorite face cream? Um, the Aveeno SPF moisturizer I use every day, I guess.

Favorite baby/kids products? Don’t have kids, so I can’t really say I have any faves.

People watcher? Yep. ;)

Do you have any pets? Two cats we adopted back in Texas, who are world travellers along with us.

Any new and exciting news you’d like to share? Maybe soon…

What did you want to be when you were little? A writer. I had big plans to publish an autobiography just filled with everything I’d ever written, as a way to tell my story without me actually telling it. I’m rethinking that plan after having recently reread some of my early poems. ;)

What is your favorite memory? So many… meeting Sam; dancing the “Singin’ in the Rain” routine on the way to my mom’s graduation; having a picnic lunch at the top of Dunnideer Hill near Insch, Scotland. I feel blessed when remembering a memory.

Are you a cat or dog person? Both, but in different ways. That person stopping suddenly on the sidewalk to pet a lounging cat, or the one squealing over a cute dog in the park? Yeah, that’s me. I grew up in the country, surrounded by both dogs and cats. But as my husband said recently, “You are a dog person, but you are a cat person first.”


Note:  I got inspired by this little questionnaire from Lissa at her charming blog, Through the Looking Glass. Thanks, Lissa!

Leave a Reply

