Librarian by day: Closet switcharoo

Happy weekend, y’all! Earlier this week (you might notice my outfit from this earlier post), I switched over my wardrobe from winter to summer, so I thought I’d share some of the fun with you. I packed up all my sweaters and heavier dresses and unpacked all my summer skirts and tunics, and reorganized things a bit. We have pretty deep closets for a vintage building like ours (it was built in the late 1920s), and having 3 deep closets in a tiny 1-bedroom place is pretty awesome. But it’s still a small space to have to share.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

So what part of the closet is mine? (It helps if you first picture yourself standing at the door of our closet.)

  • Half of the hanging rod on the left side of the closet
  • One of the hanging shelves/drawers in the middle of the closet (mine’s on the right side)
  • The top shelf on the right side of the closet (below the suitcases)
  • One half of the shelf below that — but really 1/3, because my husband’s stuff is encroaching on my half!
  • One half of the bins on the bottom right

Plus, I also have a dresser, and I’ve taken over the bottom two drawers of my husband’s dresser. And there are bins under the bed for sentimental items of clothing we want to keep (varsity jackets and the like). Every square inch of space in our tiny-but-oh-so-pretty apartment is put to good use!

Do you switch out your wardrobe each season? How did your spring cleaning go? Please leave a comment and say hi! :)

4 thoughts on “Librarian by day: Closet switcharoo

    1. Jennifer Post author

      Thanks! And I appreciate you stopping by my blog. It’s true, seasonal closet changing can be a chore, but in the end, it’s always worth it! :)

      Reply
  1. Erin @ Loop Looks

    Whew! That looks like some hard work, there.

    I don’t really swap out my closets. I do have some sweaters that go in a bin under my bed once we get into April but otherwise I leave everything out. I’m lucky that I’ve always had enough (well, almost enough) closet space.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

