In the shade

Happy St. Patrick’s Day!

This morning, I decided to pair a couple of different shades of green, mint and a teal green, as well as a dark floral top to pull everything together.

Librarian for Life & Style:  In the shade

Librarian for Life & Style:  In the shade

Librarian for Life & Style:  In the shade

Details:  Cardigan:  August Silk via Macy’s, on sale this winter  /  Floral top:  Fall fashion swap  /  Jeans:  Gap, curvy style, 2011  /  Flats:  K-mart, old  /  Mint skinny belt:  Target, this winter  /  Jade earrings and ring:  My grandmother’s mother’s

My mom reminded me of these jade earrings that she gave to me from my grandmother. So I gladly wore them again today to add to the mint accents.

Update from my mom (via email):

Your grandmother had the earrings and ring made for me when they were still in Okinawa.

Thanks, Mom, for the update! ♥

Librarian for Life & Style:  In the shade

Librarian for Life & Style:  In the shade

Librarian for Life & Style:  In the shade

Link ups:  My Style, Your Style Sunday Link-Up  /  Sunday Style  /  Watch What I’m Wearing  /  Monday Bloom

7 thoughts on “In the shade

  1. Pingback: A retrospective of 2013 favorites | Librarian for Life and Style

Leave a Reply

