Hair-flipping style

It’s officially summer, I just got my hair trimmed (warning, gratuitous hair-flipping shots ahead), and it’s “Inspiration Monday” time again. Life is good. :D

I took inspiration from both Alessandra and her cutie-pie daughter. I went with the easy combo of sweater (cardigan) + shorts from Alessandra, but mixed in the bright colors, patterns, and strappy sandals from her daughter.

Librarian for Life & Style  |  Hair-flipping style

Librarian for Life & Style  |  Hair-flipping style

Librarian for Life & Style  |  Hair-flipping style

Details:  Colorblocked cardigan:  Target, last spring  /  Striped tank top:  Gap, gift-carded last spring  /  Graphic print shorts:  Kohl’s, gift-carded last summer  /  Gold-and-cream sandals:  Target, last spring  /  Canvas tote bag:  Gift from my mom, spring  /  Sunglasses:  My mom’s, vintage

Librarian for Life & Style  |  Hair-flipping style

And… now for the gratuitous hair-flipping fun. Sam turned on the camera’s sports setting again, catching some great hair shots in action. And did I pretend I was in a Pantene hair commercial? You betcha. ;)

Librarian for Life & Style  |  Hair-flipping style Librarian for Life & Style  |  Hair-flipping style Librarian for Life & Style  |  Hair-flipping style
Librarian for Life & Style  |  Hair-flipping style Librarian for Life & Style  |  Hair-flipping style Librarian for Life & Style  |  Hair-flipping style

Librarian for Life & Style  |  Hair-flipping style

Happy Monday!

Link ups:   Inspiration Monday  /  Funday Monday  /  Monday Mingle  /  My Style Mondays  /  Wardrobe Wednesday  /  What I Wore Wednesdays  /  Whatever Works Wednesday  /  Summer Style

19 thoughts on “Hair-flipping style

  1. Carrie

    This is such a cute, playful, yet streamlined outfit! The pattern mixing is fun and that color-blocked cardigan catches my eye every time you wear it. :) Your hair shots look great, too.

    Reply
  2. Rachel G

    You have gorgeous hair! My hair is about 4 inches long–no flipping it for me! :P I think you did a great job with taking the inspiration and making it your own!

    Reply
  3. silvergirl

    your hair is looking oh so good
    i must have looked at those sandals a million times and i am kicking myself for not getting them
    great pattern mixing
    brett

    Reply
  4. Jacqueline

    Your hair so pretty! I am in the growing out phase! Takes so long. Looking at your hair makes it totally worth it! You look great! Keep the hair flip going you have gorgeous hair!
    xo
    Jacqueline

    stylininstlouis.com

    Reply
  5. kiwiwomensstyle

    Jen I love the last picture in particular. Great outfit! Thanks for sharing with Wardrobe Wednesday (although you have made me extremely envious about A) your warm weather and B) your gorgeous hair – grow hair grow!). xx

    Reply

Please leave a comment

